Sample Image 1



The Tonga Chamber of Commerce and Industry is governed by a sixteen members elected council. In 2009, the office was staffed with ongoing financial support from AusAid Pacific Leadership Program. These resources have enabled TCCI to enter a phase of significant growth and have brought it into line with best practice principles.


The Council, elected every year by TCCI’s members, is formed of a President, a Vice-President, a Secretary, a Treasurer, an Assistant Secretary, an Assistant Treasurer, four Councilors, four Affiliate Members, Legal Advisor and an Immediate Past President.

The Council is currently comprised of

1) President – Mr John Paul Chapman

2) Vice President – Ms Aloma Johansson

3) Secretary – Ms Monalisa Palu

4) Treasurer – Mr Kesomi Siale

5) Assistant Secretary – Mr Sam Vea

6) Assistant Treasurer – Mrs Suliana Afu

7) Councilor – Mrs Liz Sullivan

8) Councilor – Mr Paula Taumoepeau

9) Councilor – Mr Frank Schaper

10) Councilor – Mr Sosaia ‘Uta’atu

11) Affiliate Member – Growers Federation of Tonga ( GROFED) , Mrs Sinai Tu’itahi

12) Affiliate Member – Tonga Tourism, Mr Owen Pau’u

13) Affiliate Member – Manufacturing Association of Tonga (MAT), Mr Edgar Cocker

14) Affiliate Member – Tonga Master Builders’ Association, Mr Sione Tukuafu

15) Legal Advisor – Mrs Dana Stephenson


The daily activities of the Chamber are conducted by a team of friendly and dedicated staff:

1)     Chief Executive Officer – Mr Viliami Takau

2)     Administration Officer – Mrs Atafa Latu

3)     Administrative Assistant – Ms Christine Katoa